Пользуемся ADVSoft SQL Backup для переноса баз данных с одного сервера на другой. Оказалось – действительно удобно! Потратили меньше часа на перенос пяти баз данных MySQL из локальной сети в Amazon S3.

Брэйди Маршал

Долго пытались настроить MS SQL Server для автоматического создания резервных копий. Установили ADVSoft SQL Backup. Разница видна невооружённым глазом: настройки логичны и понятны, пользоваться удобно, работает быстро, а главное – поддерживает любые облачные сервисы, а не только Microsoft Azure.

Чейз Саммерс

Наша организация использует ADVSoft SQL Backup для резервного копирования БД MSSQL на сетевой накопитель в LAN и на «облачный» диск Dropbox. Благодаря сжатию данных большие базы данных передаются достаточно быстро.

Крис Питерсон

В состав MSSQL Server входит утилита для создания резервных копий в «облаке», но пользоваться ей могут только подписчики Microsoft Azure. У нас есть корпоративный аккаунт Dropbox. В ADVSoft SQL Backup мы настроили копирование данных в Dropbox, после чего программа работает в фоновом режиме.

Джон Вудс

Работает очень быстро. Объём основной базы данных – порядка 500 МБ. Скорость передачи на локальный файл-сервер порядка 50 МБ/с, в Dropbox – от 1 до 3 МБ/с. С такой скоростью копирование в «облако» должно занимать 5-10 минут. В реальности благодаря сжатию 7zip на бэкап в Dropbox уходит меньше минуты.

Сергей Демидов

ADVSoft SQL Backup is good for migrating databases between servers. We used the tool for moving a bunch of databases from one PC to another. It took less than an hour to migrate the five MySQL databases we ran at our server into an S3 instance.

Brady Marshall

This is the first cloud backup that’s actually usable. Not only you get to back up to any cloud (and not just Microsoft Azure), but it doesn’t take a university degree to configure it to your liking. We’ve been ADVSoft SQL Backup for the last two months, and so fat it’s been quick and reliable.

Chase Summers

ADVSoft SQL Backup can backup SQL databases over LAN and WAN at the same time. It zips and encrypts data on the fly, and uses secure SSL connection to backup. An easy tool for taking care of routine backup tasks. There is nothing not to like about it!

Chris Piterson

MSSQL Server already comes with a cloud backup tool. However, you can only use it with Microsoft Azure. Since Azure is not what our company is using, we needed a third-party tool to back up our MSSQL database into a corporate Dropbox account. ADVSoft SQL Backup worked like a charm.

John Woods

It’s fast! Backups run smoothly, uploads at maximum speed permitted by the cloud. We get about 50 MB/s to a local NAS, but only about 1-3 MB/s to Dropbox. Our database is about 500 MB. It takes less than a minute to Dropbox, and only a few seconds for NAS backup.

Sergey Demidov